ISD makes its mark again with centum result without any Compartment in AISSCE 2018

Indian School Darsait did a commendable job as its Grade XII students brought laurels to the school with 100 % result without any compartment in the AISSC Examination 2017-18.


In Science Stream Drishti Jitendra Panchal top-scored with 94% while Amal Fathima bagged the second position with 93.4% and Geo Jose Alapatt and Harikrishnan Lal Pillai shared the third position with 93.2%


In Commerce Stream, Samuel Jose secured the first position with 88.6%, followed by Abhishek Raj with 88.2.% while Ayesha Munaf Parkar grabbed the third position with 88%

Among the subjects, Marketing topped, scoring the school average of 86.7. Computer Science came second with the school average of 81.9% followed by Physics with 79.9%.

Malavika Raj secured 100/100 in Psychology becoming the National Topper.

Jagannamayee Narendra Banarse and Abhishek Raj made school proud scoring 97 % each in Economics and Marketing respectively. Mohammed Shakker Usman scored 96% in Computer Science while Amal Fathima scored 95% in English, Maths, Physics and Chemistry. Harikrishnan Lal Pillai got 95% in English, Maths and Chemistry whereas Devika B.R secured 95% in English, Physics and Chemistry.Geo Jose Alapatt got 95% in Maths, Physics and Chemistry while Mayukha Thumiki secured 95% in Maths and Chemistry. Drishti Jitendra Panchal secured 95% in English and Physics and 92% in Biology. Other subject toppers are : Bhadra Ashok Kumar(95% in English & 94 % in Economics) and Sreedevi Sreejith (95% in English). Mathematics: Indulekha Mahilamoni (95%); Physics: Huda Rafeeque C.N and Asma Siddik (95%); Chemistry: Nebin Mathew, Josline Varghese, Mebin Manoj, Amith Prasanth K, Afreen Shafir and Archana N.S (95%); Business Studies: Samuel Jose, Abhishek Raj, Shirin Shana Pazhayarandupura (95%); Mulimedia & Web Technology: Ayesha Munaf Parkar (92%); Biology: Huda Rafeeque C.N and Malavika Raj (92%); Maths (commerce stream) and Accountancy: Samuel Jose (89% each)
Dr. Sridevi P. Thashnath, Principal congratulated the students, parents and teachers profusely on this remarkable accomplishment. She lauded the best efforts of all who worked as catalysts in making school proud and exuberant

Mr.Jaikish Pavithran President and other esteemed members of the SMC conveyed their joy and happiness over the outstanding results.